Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Dec 12, 2013

San Diego Film Critics Society Awards 2013

The San Diego Film Critics Society announced their winners today. Spike Jonze's Her was the winner in the main category. It also won the awards for original screenplay and score. On the other hand, 12 Years a Slave was completely shut out. Interesting to see Oscar Isaac winning for Inside Llewyn Davis as well as Shailene Woodley for The Spectacular Now. But for me personally, the biggest joy is seeing To the Wonder win the cinematography prize. Totally worth it! Before Midnight continues to win adapted screenplay awards while Alfonso Cuaron is the man to award for his groundbreaking work in Gravity.

Here is the full list of the winners:

Best Film: Her

Best Director: Alfonso Cuaron, Gravity

Best Actor: Oscar Isaac, Inside Llewyn Davis

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club

Best Supporting Actress: Shailene Woodley, The Spectacular Now

Best Original Screenplay: Her

Best Adapted Screenplay: Before Midnight

Best Foreign Language Film: Drug War

Best Animated Film: The Wind Rises

Best Film Editing: Captain Phillips

Best Cinematography: To the Wonder

Best Production Design: The Great Gatsby

Best Score: Her

Best Ensemble: American Hustle

Body of Work: Matthew McConaughey (Dallas Buyers Club, Mud & The Wolf of Wall Street)