Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Jan 9, 2016

Georgia Film Critics Association Awards 2016

Mad Max: Fury Road

Georgia Film Critics Association awarded MAD MAX: FURY ROAD with 4 awards including best picture and director. The rest is pretty much the usual. THE BIG SHORT in adapted screenplay and Alicia Vikander in supporting actress for EX MACHINA have become the recent IT players. Supporting actor has had multiple winners. Anyways, check out the full list of winners below:

Best Picture:
Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Director:
George Miller, Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Actor:
Leonardo DiCaprio, The Revenant

Best Actress:
Brie Larson, Room

Best Supporting Actor:
Sylvester Stallone, Creed

Best Supporting Actress:
Alicia Vikander, Ex Machina

Best Original Screenplay:
Pete Docter, Meg LeFauve & Josh Cooley, Inside Out

Best Adapted Screenplay:
Charles Randolph & Adam McKay, The Big Short

Best Foreign Film:
Son of Saul

Best Animated Film:
Inside Out

Best Documentary:

Best Cinematography:
John Seale, Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Production Design:
Colin Gibson, Shira Hockman & Jacinta Leong, Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Original Score:
Ennio Morricone, The Hateful Eight

Best Original Song:
"See You Again", DJ Frank E, Andrew Cedar, Charlie Puth, Wiz Khalifa (Furious 7)

Best Ensemble:

Breakthrough Award:
Alicia Vikander (Burnt / The Danish Girl / Ex Machina / The Man from U.N.C.L.E. / Testament of Youth)

Oglethorpe Award for Excellence in Georgia Cinema:
Ant-Man (Peyton Reed, Edgar Wright, Joe Cornish, Adam McKay, Paul Rudd)