Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Jan 9, 2015

Central Ohio Film Critics Association Awards 2015

Central Ohio Film Critics Association announced their winners for 2014. "Selma" won big time with the group, a clear sweep. The Ava DuVernay directed biopic won awards for best picture, director, lead actor David Oyelowo, original screenplay and Ava DuVernay being awarded breakthrough artist. "The Grand Budapest Hotel" won three awards in tech categories. "Whiplash" was awarded best editing. Check out the full list of winners below:

Best Film:

Best Director:
Ava DuVernay, Selma

Best Actor:
David Oyelowo, Selma

Best Actress:
Essie Davis, The Babadook

Best Supporting Actor:
J.K. Simmons, Whiplash

Best Supporting Actress:
Tilda Swinton, Snowpiercer

Best Original Screenplay:
Paul Webb, Selma

Best Adapted Screenplay:
Graham Moore, The Imitation Game

Best Foreign Language Film:
We Are the Best!

Best Animated Film:
The LEGO Movie

Best Documentary:
Finding Vivian Maier

Best Film Editing:
Tom Cross, Whiplash

Best Cinematography:
Robert Yeoman, The Grand Budapest Hotel

Best Score:
Alexandre Desplat, The Grand Budapest Hotel

Best Ensemble:
The Grand Budapest Hotel

Breakthrough Film Artist:
Ava DuVernay, Selma (for directing)

Actor of the Year (for an exemplary body of work):
Jake Gyllenhaal - Enemy and Nightcrawler

Best Overlooked Film:
The Babadook

Top 10:

1. Selma
2. Whiplash
3. Snowpiercer
4. The Grand Budapest Hotel
5. Nightcrawler
6. Birdman
7. The Imitation Game
8. Boyhood
9. A Most Violent Year
10. Gone Girl