Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Dec 18, 2014

Utah Film Critics Association Awards 2014

Utah Film Critics Association announced their winners for the best of 2014. In a rare turn, "Boyhood" was completely overlooked across the board. "Birdman" won best picture and its filmmaker Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu was awarded with best director. Michael Keaton won the best lead actor award and the screenplay was recognized as well. Rosamund Pike continues her winning streak, so does J. K. Simmons. Jessica Chastain went away with supporting actress prize for "A Most Violent Year". "We Are the Best!" was given best non-English feature. Check out below to see the full list of winners:

Best Picture:

Best Director:
Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu (Birdman)

Best Actor:
Michael Keaton (Birdman)

Best Actress:
Rosamund Pike (Gone Girl)

Best Supporting Actor:
J. K. Simmons (Whiplash)

Best Supporting Actress:
Jessica Chastain (A Most Violent Year)

Best Original Screenplay:
Armando Bo, Alexander Dinelaris, Nicolas Giacobone and Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu (Birdman)

Best Adapted Screenplay:
Paul Thomas Anderson (Inherent Vice)

Best Non-English Feature:
We Are the Best!

Best Animated Feature:
The LEGO Movie

Best Documentary Feature:

Best Cinematography:
Robert Elswit (Nightcrawler)