Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Dec 16, 2014

San Diego Film Critics Awards 2014

San Diego Film Critics went all in for "Nightcrawler", awarding it a staggering total of seven awards. A shocking sweep. The Dan Gilroy directed film won best picture, director, lead actor, supporting actress, original screenplay, cinematography and score. Isn't that something? Mark Ruffalo won his first supporting actor award this season for his work in "Foxcatcher". "Force Majeure" won foreign language film while "Edge of Tomorrow" won editing award. Actress Marion Cotillard too got some love from these critics for her work in "Two Days, One Night". Check out the full list of winners below:

Best Picture:

Best Director:
Dan Gilroy (Nightcrawler)

Best Actor:
Jake Gyllenhaal (Nightcrawler)

Best Actress:
Marion Cotillard (Two Days, One Night)

Best Supporting Actor:
Mark Ruffalo (Foxcatcher)

Best Supporting Actress:
Rene Russo (Nightcrawler)

Best Original Screenplay:
Dan Gilroy (Nightcrawler)

Best Adapted Screenplay:
Gillian Flynn (Gone Girl)

Best Foreign Language Film:
Force Majeure

Best Animated Film:
The Boxtrolls

Best Documentary:

Best Editing:
James Herbert and Laura Jennings (Edge of Tomorrow)

Best Cinematography:
Robert Elswit (Nightcrawler)

Best Production Design:
Anna Pinnock and Adam Stockhausen (The Grand Budapest Hotel)

Best Score:
James Newton Howard (Nightcrawler)

Best Ensemble:

Body of Work:
Willem Dafoe (The Fault in Our Stars / The Grand Budapest Hotel / John Wick / A Most Wanted Man / Nymphomaniac Vol. II)