Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Feb 18, 2014

MPSE Golden Reel Awards 2014

Motion Picture Sound Editors announced their winners. Both Gravity and Captain Phillips were the winners for Sound Effects and Foley/Dialogue and ADR respectively. There were also surprising wins for The Great Gatsby, Epic and Dirty Wars.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Best Sound Editing: Sound Effects and Foley in an English Language Feature:
Hugo Adams, Niv Adiri, Ben Barker, Nicolas Becker, Danny Freemantle, Glenn Freemantle and Eilam Hoffman (Gravity)

Best Sound Editing: Dialogue and ADR in an English Language Feature:
Simon Chase, Rob Killick, Bjorn Ole Schroeder and Oliver Tarney (Captain Phillips)

Best Sound Editing: Music in a Feature (English or Foreign Language):
Craig Beckett, Jason Ruder and Tim Ryan (The Great Gatsby)

Best Sound Editing in an Animated Feature (English or Foreign Language) (Includes ADR, Dialogue, Sound Effects and Foley):
Bill Abbott, Jeremy Bowker, Ben Burtt, Luke Dunn Gielmuda, Andre Fenley, Lisa Jaime, Leff Lefferts, Jim Likowski, Kyrsten Mate, Brad Semenoff, Michael Silvers, Kent Sparling, Randy Thom, Dennie Thorpe, Jana Vance and Gwendolyn Yates Whittle (Epic)

Best Sound Editing in a Documentary Feature:
Christopher Barnett and Brandon Proctor (Dirty Wars)

Best Sound Editing in a Foreign Language Feature (Includes ADR, Dialogue, Sound Effects and Foley):
James Ashton, Steve Burgess, Gary Chen, Ekaratt Chungsanga, Chumnan Chuponkrang, Chris Goodes, Nopawat Likitwong, Robert MacKenzie, Luke Mynot, Sam Petty, Narubett Peamyai, Sam Rogers, John Simpson and Traithep Wongpaiboon (The Grandmaster)

Best Sound Editing: Music in a Musical Feature (English or Foreign Language):
Fernand Bos and Earl Ghaffari (Frozen)

Career Achievement Award:
Randy Thom