Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Jan 1, 2013

Central Ohio Film Critics Association Awards 2012 Nominations.

Central Ohio Film Critics Association announced their nominations for the year 2012. Their best picture line-up includes 11 movies with some surprising additions of The Cabin in the Woods and Looper. Daniel Day-Lewis is absent in the actor category while Denis Lavant is in for his excellent performance in Holy Motors. There is no love for Amour as it is absent from Foreign Language film category as well as in any acting nominations.

Below is the complete list of the nominees:

Best Film
Beasts of the Southern Wild
The Cabin in the Woods
Django Unchained
Les Miserables
The Master
Moonrise Kingdom
Silver Linings Playbook
Zero Dark Thirty

Best Director
Ben Affleck (Argo)
Paul Thomas Anderson (The Master)
Wes Anderson (Moonrise Kingdom)
Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)
Tom Hooper (Les Miserables)
Steven Spielberg (Lincoln)

Best Actor
Bradley Cooper (Silver Linings Playbook)
John Hawkes (The Sessions)
Hugh Jackman (Les Miserables)
Denis Lavant (Holy Motors)
Joaquin Phoenix (The Master)

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)
Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook)
Helen Mirren (Hitchcock)
Quvenzhane Wallis (Beasts of the Southern Wild)
Naomi Watts (The Impossible)

Best Supporting Actor
Alan Arkin (Argo)
Leonardo DiCaprio (Django Unchained)
Philip Seymour Hoffman (The Master)
Tommy Lee Jones (Lincoln)
Christoph Waltz (Django Unchained)

Best Supporting Actress
Amy Adams (The Master)
Ann Dowd (Compliance)
Sally Field (Lincoln)
Anne Hathaway (Les Miserables)
Helen Hunt (The Sessions)

Best Original Screenplay
Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola (Moonrise Kingdom)
Mark Boal (Zero Dark Thirty)
Drew Goddard and Joss Whedon (The Cabin in the Woods)
Rian Johnson (Looper)
Quentin Tarantino (Django Unchained)

Best Adapted Screenplay
Stephen Chbosky (The Perks of Being a Wallflower)
Tony Kushner (Lincoln)
David Magee (Life of Pi)
David O. Russell (Silver Linings Playbook)
Chris Terrio (Argo)

Best Animated Film
Madagascar 3: Europe’s Most Wanted
Wreck-It Ralph

Best Foreign Language Film
Holy Motors
The Kid with a Bike
Let the Bullets Fly

Best Cinematography
Danny Cohen (Les Miserables)
Roger Deakins (Skyfall)
Mihai Malaimare Jr. (The Master)
Claudio Miranda (Life of Pi)
Robert D. Yeoman (Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Score
Alexandre Desplat (Argo)
Alexandre Desplat (Moonrise Kingdom)
Reinhold Heil, Johnny Klimek and Tom Tykwer (Cloud Atlas)
Howard Shore (The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey)
Hans Zimmer (The Dark Knight Rises)

Best Ensemble
Les Miserables
Moonrise Kingdom
Silver Linings Playbook

Best Documentary
How to Survive a Plague
The Imposter
The Queen of Versailles
Searching for Sugar Man

Best Overlooked Film
Killer Joe
Safety Not Guaranteed
Seven Psychopaths

Best Breakthrough Film Artist
Tom Holland (The Impossible)
Bart Layton (The Imposter)
Quvenzhane Wallis (Beasts of the Southern Wild)
Benh Zeitlin (Beasts of the Southern Wild)

Actor of the Year (for an exemplary body of work)
Joseph Gordon-Levitt (The Dark Knight Rises/Lincoln/Looper/Premium Rush)
Anne Hathaway (The Dark Knight Rises/Les Miserables)
Jennifer Lawrence (House at the End of the Street/The Hunger Games/Silver Linings Playbook)
Matthew McConaughey (Bernie/Killer Joe/Magic Mike/The Paperboy)
Channing Tatum (21 Jump Street/Haywire/Magic Mike/The Vow)