Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Dec 18, 2012

Indiana Film Journalists Association Awards 2012.

Indiana Film Journalists Association announced their winners for the year 2012. Some really weird choices but all together quite nice. Safety Not Guaranteed won the top prize while Quentin Tarantino won Director for Django Unchained. Foreign Language Movie did not went to Amour but The Raid: Redemption which i didn't liked as much as everyone else did. Bradley Cooper won over Daniel Day-Lewis in Best Actor category for Silver Linings Playbook.

Below is the full list of the winners:

Best Film:
Safety Not Guaranteed

Best Director:
Quentin Tarantino (Django Unchained)

Best Actor:
Bradley Cooper (Silver Linings Playbook)

Best Actress:
Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Supporting Actor:
Tommy Lee Jones (Lincoln)

Best Supporting Actress:
Anne Hathaway (Les Miserables)

Best Original Screenplay:
Derek Connolly (Safety Not Guaranteed)

Best Adapted Screenplay:
Stephen Chbosky (The Perks of Being a Wallflower)

Best Musical Score:
Thomas Newman (Skyfall)

Best Animated Film:
Rise of the Guardians

Best Documentary:
Searching for Sugar Man

Best Foreign Language Film:
The Raid: Redemption

Original Vision Award:
Beasts of the Southern Wild