Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Dec 18, 2012

Chicago Film Critics Awards 2012.

Chicago Film Critics awarded Zero Dark Thirty with Best Picture, Director, Lead Actress, Original Screenplay and Editing while they gave The Master, Best Supporting Actor, Supporting Actress, Cinematography and Score.

Below is the full list of the winners:

Best Film: Zero Dark Thirty

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, Zero Dark Thirty

Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln

Best Actress: Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty

Best Supporting Actor: Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Master

Best Supporting Actress: Amy Adams, The Master

Best Original Screenplay: Zero Dark Thirty

Best Adapted Screenplay: Lincoln

Best Animated Film: ParaNorman

Best Foreign Film: Amour

Best Documentary: The Invisible War

Best Cinematography: The Master - Mihai Malaimare Jr.

Best Editing: Zero Dark Thirty

Best Art Direction: Moonrise Kingdom

Best Score: The Master - Jonny Greenwood

Most Promising Newcomer: Quvenzhane Wallis, Beasts of the Southern Wild

Most Promising Filmmaker: Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild