Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Dec 16, 2013

Indiana Film Journalists Association Awards 2013

Indiana Film Journalists Association announced their award winners. "12 Years a Slave" was crowned with the best picture prize. Director Steve McQueen, actor Chiwetel Ejiofor and composer Hans Zimmer also won in their respective categories for the film. Adele Exarchopoulos won best actress award for "Blue is the Warmest Color" which is interesting while Barkhad Abdi won supporting actor for "Captain Phillips" which is rare. The screenplay awards were given to "Her" and "Before Midnight" while "Frozen" won animated film, which it has been winning a lot from the last few days.

Below is the full list of the winners.

Best Picture: 12 Years a Slave

Best Director: Steve McQueen, 12 Years a Slave

Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, 12 Years a Slave

Best Actress: Adele Exarchopoulos, Blue Is the Warmest Colour

Best Supporting Actor: Barkhad Abdi, Captain Phillips

Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, American Hustle

Best Original Screenplay: Spike Jonze, Her

Best Adapted Screenplay: Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke and Richard Linklater, Before Midnight

Best Foreign Language Film: Blue Is the Warmest Colour

Best Animated Film: Frozen

Best Documentary: The Act of Killing

Best Musical Score: Hans Zimmer, 12 Years a Slave

Original Vision Award: Her

The Hoosier Award: Medora (Andrew Cohn and Davy Rothbart)