Awards Season Feature Post

Awards Season 2015-16 Scoreboard

Carol Keeping a tally of the (wins/nominations) for this year's awards season. Scroll down way below to see which Awards are being...

Jan 8, 2013

Alliance of Women Film Journalists Awards 2013.

Alliance of Women Film Journalists awarded Zero Dark Thirty with deserving 5 awards. It won picture, director, actress, original screenplay and editing. Beasts of the Southern Wild's score is my favorite of the year and i am happy it won. Philip Seymour Hoffman finally won something after a short hiatus, Jones was stealing everything. Women film journalists sure loved Zero Dark Thirty.

Below is the complete list of the winners:

Best Film
Zero Dark Thirty

Best Director
Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Philip Seymour Hoffman (The Master)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Anne Hathaway (Les Miserables)

Best Screenplay, Original
Mark Boal (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Screenplay, Adapted
Chris Terrio (Argo)

Best Non-English-Language Film

Best Animated Film

Best Cinematography
Claudio Miranda (Life of Pi)

Best Editing
William Goldenberg and Dylan Tichenor (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Film Music or Score
Dan Romer and Benh Zeitlin (Beasts of the Southern Wild)

Best Ensemble Cast
Silver Linings Playbook

Best Documentary
Searching for Sugar Man